Quantcast Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud - Cell Phone Forums
This is a discussion on Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud in the Nokia forum at Cell Phone Forums

Go Back   Cell Phone Forums > Cell Phone Manufacturers > Nokia

Notices




Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-22-2008, 12:48 AM   #1
Newbie
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 nickcttm is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 1,225.14 Donate

Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


hello, i'm new to buying things on the internet and to the cell phone community and i was wondering if anyone could help me identify if this post is a fraud or not, it seems too good to be true but i was hopping someone would have some intup about it. it is a Nokia E90 for $220, seems under priced.

The phone is posted on easytobuy.com, it is posted by mhughes487

thank you,
nick.


nickcttm is offline Reply With Quote
Cell Phone Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-22-2008, 08:25 AM   #2
why so serious?
 
xj911's Avatar
Cell Phone: Nokia N95
Provider: AT&T
Tournaments Won: 1
Posts: 1,178
Blog Entries: 9
Rep Power: 26 xj911 will become famous soon enough
CPF $: 196,483.42 Donate
Send a message via AIM to xj911 Send a message via Yahoo to xj911

Re: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


Listen to your gut. The E90 normally goes anywhere from $900-$1000, so $220 is definitely too good to be true.
__________________
The xj Control Panel
|| Like This Post?|| SEARCH||FAQ||My Blog||Message Me||Nokia Users Group||


xj911 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 09:10 PM   #3
Newbie
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 nickcttm is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 1,225.14 Donate

Re: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


okay, thank you:]
i decided not to take the chance.
nickcttm is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 02:25 PM   #4
Sr. Member
 
Professor's Avatar
Posts: 122
Rep Power: 11 Professor is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 14,811.72 Donate
Send a message via Yahoo to Professor

Re: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


For future reference, I've always found it useful to run a quick background check on the seller. May sound like overkill, but here's one for $2.95!

I believe in listening to my gut also, but whenever I've found that the seller's been up to "no good," I've taken that as more solid evidence that I've run into something shadey and should steer clear.
__________________
* Your Complete Guide to Cell Phone, SmartPhone, and Online Security.

. . . BTW, if you find my comments helpful, Click My Scale!

Professor is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 10:46 AM   #5
Sr. Member
Posts: 117
Rep Power: 3 changtaiwaner is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 2,815.92 Donate
Send a message via MSN to changtaiwaner Send a message via Yahoo to changtaiwaner

Re: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


Most likely a fraud, just making it sound cheap so peple dont care and try it then get kicked in the stomach and get your money taken away.

I have heard a lot of these kinda stories.
The other day I was looking at a 2005 Mercedes c230 for only $5100, so I thought well thats a good deal. So I e-mailed the guy then he gave me all this crap about "I will ship this to you for free because my company pays for it and I will pay you in full, give me your paypal number"

So obviously I knew it was a fraud.
Usually people wanting to ship the items to you are frauds, people who dont' deal locally and ask for your address, bank card number are frauds.

Just some info
I buy my cell phones from Craigslist, its a lot easier and safer, I would recomment it.
If intrested Private message me for a link
changtaiwaner is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 12:08 AM   #6
Sr. Member
Posts: 105
Rep Power: 0 vijaymanglani is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 3,534.15 Donate

Re: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


Don't buy it I think it is a fraud site.I have a bad experince with other sites not this but other.
vijaymanglani is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 01:25 PM   #7
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0 smartphonie13 is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 258.07 Donate

Re: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


You don't want to buy something that isn't competitively priced. Always a good measure to check google shopping to see what the product is running for so that can give you a good estimate .... being $700 lower seems quite sketchy. I'd steer clear ...
smartphonie13 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 03:28 AM   #8
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0 plemix.com is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 3,005.21 Donate

Re: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud


It is just way too low. We sell phones wholesale so we know the cost of them. E90 at $2XX is not real.
plemix.com is offline Reply With Quote
Cell Phone Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
e90, fraud, market, nokia, sell, shop

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:



Similar Threads for: Please help me! i don't know if this this sell is a fraud
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BatteryMall.us is FRAUD!!!! artnews300 Scams 4 07-17-2008 11:26 AM
Re: Re: Fraud. Foul fraud. Agent_C alt.cellular.verizon 0 07-03-2007 04:02 PM
Fraud Alert!!!! bubba alt.cellular.sprintpcs 5 11-06-2005 07:25 AM
Billing Fraud Phillip Devoll alt.cellular.sprintpcs 27 10-26-2004 11:39 AM
sms fraud Bren alt.cellular.nokia 14 11-07-2003 07:40 AM


Your Ad Here


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:37 PM.

Add to MyYahoo Add to NewsGator Add to MyAOL Add to Rojo Add to Bloglines Add to NewVibes Add to Technorati Favorites Add to Google

Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
©2004 - 2008 Sugarman Studios, LLC. All Rights Reserverd.