Quantcast is this a good place to buy a phone??
This is a discussion on is this a good place to buy a phone?? in the Nokia forum at Cell Phone Forums

Go Back   Cell Phone Forums > Cell Phone Manufacturers > Nokia



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-10-2007, 02:02 PM   #1
Newbie
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 dillonschuh is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 402.00 Donate

is this a good place to buy a phone??


i want to buy a unlocked nokia n93i. i found a place that sells them for like 250. they advertise everywhere. should i buy from there? help


dillonschuh is offline Reply With Quote
Cell Phone Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-10-2007, 02:21 PM   #2
...
 
peryus88's Avatar
Posts: 1,011
Rep Power: 13 peryus88 will become famous soon enoughperyus88 will become famous soon enough
CPF $: 223,364.55 Donate

Re: is this a good place to buy a phone??


What place is this?...is it too good for others to know about that you didn't include it in your post? Exactly where is everywhere? I don't see it. I sure don't see it outside of my place. And if you think a new (or even a used one for that matter) N93i would be that cheap, then more than likely that deal is too good to be true. More than likely it's a scam.

Next time try to be more detailed...
__________________
Favorite Quote:

"You son of a *****! You shot me in the @ss!!" - Denzel Washington

__________________
Click the scale icon and give me some good rep points, before I am forced to hurt you
__________________
Current: HTC 8525, BB 8300, SE K550i, W610i

peryus88 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 02:51 PM   #3
Newbie
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 dillonschuh is on a distinguished road
CPF $: 402.00 Donate

Re: is this a good place to buy a phone??


Quote:
Originally Posted by peryus88
What place is this?...is it too good for others to know about that you didn't include it in your post? Exactly where is everywhere? I don't see it. I sure don't see it outside of my place. And if you think a new (or even a used one for that matter) N93i would be that cheap, then more than likely that deal is too good to be true. More than likely it's a scam.

Next time try to be more detailed...

this is the place

Pure Adrenalin Mx Productions :: View topic - For sale:Nokia N95 for $300,Nokia N93i for $250,Nokia N93 fo
dillonschuh is offline Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 07:55 PM   #4
...
 
peryus88's Avatar
Posts: 1,011
Rep Power: 13 peryus88 will become famous soon enoughperyus88 will become famous soon enough
CPF $: 223,364.55 Donate

Re: is this a good place to buy a phone??


Quote:
We are gsm dealer, We deal on all brands of unlock gsm mobile phones such as Motorola, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Samsung, Nextel, Qtek, BenQ, PDA,s, PSP games, Nextel, Sidekick II,Sprint,Ipods, Laptops, Mp3 players and many more at very cheap prices. We are using this medium of time to reach interested buyers of mobile phones. Our Gsm Phones are brand new gsm phones which includes the full accessories with brand new original manufacturer box, It include one year international warranty and Our phones are Manufacture Company class 1 tested And approved by global standard organization of Wireless industries. Forward your questions and enquires to us via email
Do not hesitate to contact us for more details:

Godapproval@mailmeasap.com
Godapproval@yahoo.com
Godapproval@hotmail.com

blah, blah, blah...
1. If the phones were stated as brand new, then why did they also state that the phones were tested and approved. If that was the case, then they are not really new.

2. Sprint and Nextel are not GSM providers.

3. If they were a legit company, why would they be using forums to advertise. And why would they also use free email. Also, using the name 'God' or phrases like 'God bless' is just a way for you to lower your guard and think that they are good and honest people.

4. More than likely if you respond to them and they ask for payment, it's going to be in the form of a money order. If they were a legit company, they would accept credit cards or electronic checks from Paypal and such.

This is a scam. They primarily target users new to the forums because they don't know any better. They see it and get anxious to have a phone for such a cheap price. But if you don't believe me then hey, go ahead and send your money and see if you get something in the mail from them.
__________________
Favorite Quote:

"You son of a *****! You shot me in the @ss!!" - Denzel Washington

__________________
Click the scale icon and give me some good rep points, before I am forced to hurt you
__________________
Current: HTC 8525, BB 8300, SE K550i, W610i

peryus88 is offline Reply With Quote
Cell Phone Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
place

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:



Similar Threads for: is this a good place to buy a phone??
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
looking for a good place to buy 6-8GB microSD ThePascuzzi LG Chocolate 0 01-17-2008 08:36 PM
Good Place For Ringtones. Joe alt.cellular.verizon 2 12-08-2007 10:58 AM
Where's a good place to buy cell phone parts jbarney_guy Chit Chat 2 01-10-2007 08:27 PM
good place to buy Cingular GSM phone without contract? Jerry alt.cellular.cingular 11 07-24-2005 06:34 AM
good place to buy Cingular GSM phone without contract? Jerry alt.cellular 11 07-24-2005 06:34 AM




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:20 AM.

Add to MyYahoo Add to NewsGator Add to MyAOL Add to Rojo Add to Bloglines Add to NewVibes Add to Technorati Favorites Add to Google

Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
©2004 - 2008 Sugarman Studios, LLC. All Rights Reserverd.