Allan Gould wrote:
> fox2319 wrote:
> > Any idea what company this is? I just got one of these calls on my
> > mobile (even though I've not been with Orange for the best part of a
> > year) and am absolutely determined that I will never do business with
> > anyone who junk mails (or junk calls) me.
>
> Google: http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=%220800+138+5425%22
>
> Perhaps http://www.clubmobileoffers.co.uk/
>
> Registrant of the domain is "Celltalk PLC"
>
> Calling it says "Welcome to the Mobile Upgrade Sales Department..."
Got another similar one today, from "Orange Upgrades" - number witheld
- presumably a different outfit. I got as far as establishing that
they weren't part of Orange, but as soon as I started asking questions
indicating that I wanted to find out where they'd got my number from,
rather than buying a product or service, the line mysteriously dropped.
So that's (presumably) two companies who are cold-calling me on the
basis that I have recently finished a 12-month contract on Orange. The
only possible culprits can be Orange themselves, or OneStopPhoneShop
who I got the contract from. Bastards.
David