Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    John Goober
    Guest
    Hi,

    I have an older 2000 minute plan with shared vision. I have done what they
    seem to call a Calling Service Area (CSA) change for two of the four
    add-a-phones. In addition, one of the CSA change phones was upgraded from a
    2G phone to a Vision phone.

    Anyway, my question is how the plan shows up on www.sprintpcs.com. On my
    old bills, the Vision phones show up as "PCS add-a-phone with Vision". I do
    not know, however, how they showed up online when you look at 'My Plan'. I
    can tell you what I see today...

    o main phone
    service summary: Unlimited PCS Vision

    o add-a-phone
    plan summary: PCS add-a-phone
    service summary: PCS Vision Pictures Pack

    They didn't have Vision Packs at the time, but there is also no dollar
    amount out to the right of the Pictures Pack. Does anyone know if this is
    just how the system shows the plan and if the billing system knows the
    Vision is shared?

    Thanks,
    John





    See More: Older plans with shared vision




  2. #2
    Fellow Traveler
    Guest

    Re: Older plans with shared vision

    Yes, it should just be the wording on the bill. Whenever a major change is
    done like that, old plans (& the wording on the bill) cannot be captured, so
    c/s has to use the "new" coding.

    The new coding should allow the vision to be shared. On a higher end plan
    like the 2000 it should still be free, hence the $0 next to it.

    If your bill comes out with vision overage I would call c/s, someone didn't
    code something correctly.
    "John Goober" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    news:[email protected]
    > Hi,
    >
    > I have an older 2000 minute plan with shared vision. I have done what

    they
    > seem to call a Calling Service Area (CSA) change for two of the four
    > add-a-phones. In addition, one of the CSA change phones was upgraded from

    a
    > 2G phone to a Vision phone.
    >
    > Anyway, my question is how the plan shows up on www.sprintpcs.com. On my
    > old bills, the Vision phones show up as "PCS add-a-phone with Vision". I

    do
    > not know, however, how they showed up online when you look at 'My Plan'.

    I
    > can tell you what I see today...
    >
    > o main phone
    > service summary: Unlimited PCS Vision
    >
    > o add-a-phone
    > plan summary: PCS add-a-phone
    > service summary: PCS Vision Pictures Pack
    >
    > They didn't have Vision Packs at the time, but there is also no dollar
    > amount out to the right of the Pictures Pack. Does anyone know if this is
    > just how the system shows the plan and if the billing system knows the
    > Vision is shared?
    >
    > Thanks,
    > John
    >
    >






  3. #3
    Bob Smith
    Guest

    Re: Older plans with shared vision


    "Fellow Traveler" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    news:[email protected]
    > Yes, it should just be the wording on the bill. Whenever a major change

    is
    > done like that, old plans (& the wording on the bill) cannot be captured,

    so
    > c/s has to use the "new" coding.
    >
    > The new coding should allow the vision to be shared. On a higher end plan
    > like the 2000 it should still be free, hence the $0 next to it.
    >
    > If your bill comes out with vision overage I would call c/s, someone

    didn't
    > code something correctly.


    I agree. That's what happened to yours truly, as stated above. I'm on the
    same $85/2000 plan. I have three phones on my account, one which belongs to
    my daughter in college. I noticed Vision charges on her account, called SPCS
    CS, and the rep noticed that the account was miscoded for my daughter's
    phone. It was fixed and no more charges show up.

    Bob


    > "John Goober" <[email protected]> wrote in message
    > news:[email protected]
    > > Hi,
    > >
    > > I have an older 2000 minute plan with shared vision. I have done what

    > they
    > > seem to call a Calling Service Area (CSA) change for two of the four
    > > add-a-phones. In addition, one of the CSA change phones was upgraded

    from
    > a
    > > 2G phone to a Vision phone.
    > >
    > > Anyway, my question is how the plan shows up on www.sprintpcs.com. On

    my
    > > old bills, the Vision phones show up as "PCS add-a-phone with Vision".

    I
    > do
    > > not know, however, how they showed up online when you look at 'My Plan'.

    > I
    > > can tell you what I see today...
    > >
    > > o main phone
    > > service summary: Unlimited PCS Vision
    > >
    > > o add-a-phone
    > > plan summary: PCS add-a-phone
    > > service summary: PCS Vision Pictures Pack
    > >
    > > They didn't have Vision Packs at the time, but there is also no dollar
    > > amount out to the right of the Pictures Pack. Does anyone know if this

    is
    > > just how the system shows the plan and if the billing system knows the
    > > Vision is shared?
    > >
    > > Thanks,
    > > John
    > >
    > >

    >
    >






  • Similar Threads