Turn On Battery Saving Mode:

  1. Open the apps drawer
  2. Go to “Settings
  3. Tap “Battery” under “Device
  4. Tap “Menu” > “Battery saver
  5. Tap to enable “Battery Saving Mode

Disable Connectivity When Not in Use:

NOTE: You can prolong battery life in the long run by disabling the phone’s connectivity features (Wi-Fi, Hotspot, Bluetooth, GPS) when not in use.

  1. Drag the “Status” bar down on the home screen
  2. Tap the “Location”, “Bluetooth” and “Wi-Fi” tiles to turn off these features
  3. Access the phone’s “Settings” menu
  4. For additional GPS options, tap “Location
  5. Next, tap “Mode” and select “Battery saving
  6. Return to “Settings
  7. Tap “Wireless & Networks” > “Mode
  8. Tap “Tethering & mobile hotspot
  9. Tap the switch to disable hotspot

Switch to 2G Connectivity:

  1. Go to the “Settings” menu
  2. Under “Wireless & Networks”, tap “More
  3. Tap “Mobile networks
  4. Tap “Preferred network type” and select “2G

Lower the Screen Brightness and Timeout Duration:

  1. Access the “Settings” menu
  2. Tap “Display” under “Device
  3. Tap “Brightness level
  4. If necessary, turn off “Adaptive brightness
  5. Drag the brightness slider towards the left to decrease screen luminosity
  6. Return to “Display” and tap “Sleep
  7. Select a lower timeout value, like “15 seconds

Minimize the Use of Third Party Applications:

NOTE: Some of the third party apps on your phone can affect battery performance even when they are not in use, due to the fact that certain apps perform regular background processes. As such, by disabling or removing unused third party apps, you may be able to increase battery life.

  1. Tap “Apps” on the home screen
  2. Open “Settings
  3. Tap “Apps” and access “Downloads
  4. Select the desired application
  5. Tap “Disable” / “Force Stop” to turn off the app temporarily
  6. To remove the app from the phone, tap “Uninstall” > “OK

Change Sync Settings:

NOTE: By setting your account to sync less data / less often, you can improve battery life in the long run.

  1. First, go to “Settings
  2. Scroll to “Personal” and tap “Accounts
  3. Tap an account type and select the desired account
  4. Clear the check boxes next to the sync options you want to turn off
  5. Tap “Back



See More: Asus Live (G500TG): Tips & Tricks to Conserve Battery Life