Clear App Cache or Data:

NOTE: If an app causes problems or doesn’t work correctly, you can try fixing the issues by clearing the app cache or data. WARNING: when you clear an app’s data, all of your personal data stored within the app will be deleted, including login and payment information, custom settings etc. To avoid losing personal app data, clear ONLY the app cache.

  1. On the home screen, swipe up
  2. Open “Settings” and access “Apps & Notifications
  3. Switch to “All apps” if needed
  4. Select the desired app and tap “Storage” > “Clear cache
  5. If clearing the app cache didn’t fix the problems, tap “Clear data” (check the Warning above)

Reset Network and App Settings/Factory Reset:

NOTE: Before you factory reset the device, ensure you have backed up all of your personal data, otherwise you will lose it during the reset.

  1. Open “Settings
  2. Go to “System
  3. Tap “Reset options
  4. To reset network settings, tap “Reset Wi-Fi, Mobile & Bluetooth
  5. Tap “Reset Settings” two times
  6. To reset app settings, tap “Reset app preferences” > “Reset apps
  7. To reset the device to factory settings, tap “Erase all data (factory reset)” > “Reset phone
  8. Tap “Erase everything” to confirm

Reboot to Safe Mode and Remove an App:

NOTE: If a third-party app causes problems and prevents you from removing it, you should be able to remove the app while in Safe Mode where all third-party apps are disabled by default. To boot to Safe Mode and uninstall an app:

  1. Press and hold “Power
  2. At the power management pop-up, tap and hold “Power off
  3. Wait for the device to reboot. Once done, it should show a “Safe Mode” watermark in the lower area of the home screen
  4. To remove an app, open “Settings
  5. Then go to “Apps & Notifications” and switch to “All apps” if necessary
  6. Select the desired app then tap Uninstall” > “OK
  7. To exit Safe Mode, reboot the device by pressing and holding “Power” and selecting “Restart



See More: Google Pixel 3: Clear App Cache/Data, Factory Reset, Boot to Safe Mode