Factory Reset

WARNING! By factory resetting your phone, all your personal data stored on the device’s internal memory will be deleted. This includes apps, ringtones and other media files, downloaded content etc. Additionally, all settings will be restored to factory values but data located on the SD and SIM cards won’t be affected.

NOTE: Before you reset the phone, you can visit this thread for a guide on how to back up app data, and this thread for a guide on restoring data.

Factory Reset via Settings:

  1. Open “Settings
  2. Access “Cloud and accounts
  3. Tap “Backup and restore
  4. Optionally, turn “Back up my data” and “Restore” ON or OFF
  5. Return to “Settings” and access “General Management
  6. Tap “Reset” > “Factory data reset
  7. Tap “Reset” again
  8. If your phone is protected by a lock screen, enter your password/PIN to proceed
  9. Tap “Delete all” to confirm

Factory Reset via Recovery:

NOTE: If your phone prevents you from resetting it via Settings, alternatively you can try resetting the device from Android Recovery.

  1. Turn the phone Off
  2. Press and hold “power” “Volume Up” and “Home” at the same time
  3. Release the buttons at the Android screen and wait for the Recovery menu
  4. Next, press “volume down” repeatedly to navigate the menu and highlight “Wipe data/factory reset
  5. Press “Power” to select the highlighted option
  6. Next highlight “yes – delete all user data” and press ‘Power
  7. Once done, highlight “Reboot system now” and press “Power” one last time

Reset Network Settings:

NOTE: By resetting network settings, all saved Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connections will be deleted. Additionally, data restrictive settings, background sync settings, and network selection mode will be restored to factory values.

  1. Launch “Settings
  2. Go to “General Management
  3. Tap “Reset” > “Reset network settings
  4. If your device is protected by a lock screen, enter your password/PIN to proceed
  5. Tap “Reset settings



See More: Samsung Galaxy J2 Core: Factory Reset via Settings/Recovery, Reset Network Settings